You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 11, 2007.

cheesehead.jpgThis weekend I fly to Wisconsin. I am looking forward to this trip. There are many reasons, but the main reason is nostalgia. When I lived in Chicago The Best Friend and I would take road trips up to his family’s place in Oshkosh. There are many fond memories of these trips – especially in the autumn when the fall colours were so vivid. 

Here’s what I hope to see and do in the Land of Cheese – 

See the Best Friend and tour Omro where The Best Friend resides.  The Best Friend is an expert in vintage dresses. He has quite a collection. I am sure to see the latest findings.  Spread the cat’s ashes. I wonder if I’ll cry. See daffodils, provided the  Midwest cold last week did not blight them. 

Have supper with The Best Friend’s parents. His mother is thrilled. The one and only place I can trump him is his mother adores me.   He calls me ‘The favorite son’   Go to my favorite antique mall. 

And  

Go to Mars Cheese Castle – it is a misdemeanor to go to Wisconsin and not purchase cheese at Mars Cheese Castle.

 

Blog Stats

  • 1,460,807 Visitors to Spo-land

Categories

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Spo-Reflections 2006-2016