Harper Hound’s one year anniversary is next month so we are going to throw her a party. We are pleased we’ve accumulated enough acquaintances to make it a decent one. The guest list totals sixteen. It only took 6 years!  Although it is a month away, we are already planning. I suspect it is impossible to put together a simple party or impromptus.  We require more planning than what went into Desert Storm and we approach it in the same manner. After confirming a date, Someone’s first reaction is ‘What are we going to serve?” It’s a safe bet the menu will change several times and it will expand as angst about ‘having enough’ grows.

I don’t care what we serve, so long as I can make some BBQ sauce.

Incidentally my first thoughts are towards the booze viz. ‘What fabulous new punch can I make?” I will change my mind several times as well. My iPrecious has an app that randomly generates cocktail recipes, many of them with raunchy names.

Just so long as it is blue; I like blue coloured drinks. Blue Caracao for days.

There is nothing like the thought of a pending party to get us doing those put off house projects.  And there is no lack of things to do. By the end of April the weather should be warm enough to use the pool. Right now the pool is looking quite green but Someone will take care of that. We want to get a new hot tub cover for the current one has looks dreadful. Most of our chums are trying to loose weight or are body conscious or both. Getting them to use the facilities will be a hard sell.

Most of the plants need repotting or replacing.

I really should learn how to turn on the outside speakers.

Where is Harper in all of this? Probably under the bed trying to get away from all the drama.  Ironically, we may put her in the kennel during “her” party.

 

