A co-worker recently asked me about blogging. She is moving to Thailand; she thought blogging could be a nice way to document her trip and keep in touch with friends back home. I did what I could to ‘show her around’. I pointed out her blog needed a title that captured the urtext of its contents. It got me thinking about the names of blogs and how important they can be.

Lately I’ve grown tired of myself. Perhaps I should take up the advise of Mary Haine’s mother to do my hair differently or hire a new cook or redecorate the house. Then I thought, why not just rename my blog? “Spo-Reflections” could be replaced by something new and adventuresome.   But what?

Here are some modest proposals.

Tell me which ones grab you.

My apologies to the blogger buddies whose blogs provided inspiration….

Buttered Parsnips

Rolling Down Grass Hills

I am Sean’s Bitch

Yellow Gumdrops

Jolly Good Fun !

Snert to go

I’ve got Someone to Stay !

Where’s Hanuman?

Stuff Jim’s (NSFW)

Leave a comment you bitch

Eating Rats in Tewkesbury

My self-absorbed narcissistic blog

