While tidying up around my blog, I realized it has been over a year since I launched The Spo Shirt Charity Tour.  I thought at the time it would circulate among a dozen bloggers and be back in a month’s time.  Little did I know.

At last count it is going its 30th participant (Anne Marie, the dear!). It has raised money for several charities. The photos of the participants are on the page “Spo Shirt Charity Tour”. I hope I haven’t missed any one’s photo.

I admit I haven’t done a good job keeping tabs of its whereabouts or poking it along. I also haven’t well with ‘who is next’. It has been a sort of a make-this-up-as-we-go-along. It floats along like a message in a bottle, or “Paddle to the sea.”

With that said, I would like to bring its close.

I’ve decided for not to have it go abroad. I know some Spo-fans will be disappointed. This is based on financial concerns: I don’t want anyone to feel obliged to pay for overseas postage.

Addendum – This decision is as popular as the latest rendition to Facebook! It will go overseas! We will find a way! 

At the conclusion of its odyssey the shirt goes to Cubby, as a souvenier of his brainchild. He gets to roll around in it feeling the vibes of 30-40 people; I get the folder. Spo-fans recall the shirt travels with a spiral notebook, in which people write whatever they fancy. I am looking forward to that.

What a journey this has been. It ranks as one of my most marvelous adventures.

SO…

If there is anyone left who wants his or her turn, please please please speak up and I will compose a list and get it moving. I want this shirt there in time for Christmas with Cubby.

