Tomorrow we venture north to Alaska. We meet up with Doug and Leon in Seattle; then with Will and Fritz in Juneau. They are fine lads, all, and each well over four feet.  We board a boat for a week long holiday of hiking, backpacking, and kayaking. Rumor has it there will be food and good cheer, and being eaten by bears.

It feels odd to pack up my woolies, rain gear, and flannel underwear, when outside it remains over 100 degrees even after sunset. As you see in the photo, I am dressed in the height of Alaskan fashion for being eaten by bears.
Alas, I don’t think I will have internet access for a week, so I don’t know if I will post for a while, let alone read other blogs   :-(

Please drop by from time to time to see if I ‘got through”.

I post-dated a video greeting for July 7th – when I turn 50 !

See you in a week !!

Unless I am eaten by bears.

