Another Spo-fan request: show us your ornaments!   I can’t deny this Spo-fan anything; what he asks I do….

Our christmas ornaments are a sundry of lovelies, precious and kitsch, plastic, wood, and glass; a hodgepodge of different types accumulated over the years.  There is nothing ‘thematic’ about our ornaments .I try to get a new trinket whenever we travel.  It is a work in progress without any long term vision.

IMG_1937

If you live in Michigan then it is obligatory to have a Bronner’s bulb with your name on it. 

 IMG_1935

I have several Pacific Northwest ornaments, made of cedar wood.

 IMG_1936

My christmas teapot. 

IMG_1940

There several bears of various sizes and shapes. 

IMG_1939
I have the entire Rudolf series; Yukon C. is my favorite (go figure)

IMG_1938 

Somebody didn’t do their research. Only male cardinals are red. This made in Korea ornament has two male birds making a nest together.  Naturally it was a must-have-or-perish item. 

IMG_1941 

Out of whimsy several years ago I got the Teletubbies. I think they are sort of stupid now, but every year they go up on the tree nevertheless

IMG_1943 

I have several glass ornaments in the shape of aloha-style shirts. Lovely!

 IMG_1942

Harper has a few of her own. 

 

When all the ornaments are up, we hang the icicles and wrap the tree in ribbons.

 

 IMG_0695

Ta da!

