Last week at Thanksgiving The Lovely Neighbor and her relations were shocked when I announced I had never had mincemeat pie.  They figured the Renaissance Man that I am surely would have had some in his life. Alas, the truth is no.* It got me thinking of the scores of things I have never experienced in life and are they worth pursuing.  Some things like mincemeat pie I figured would come my way eventually; I was in no need to speed it up.  Other untried items would require more active intervention if they are to become reality.

Spo-fans are welcome to comment if I am missing out or I should not bother.

 

Unknown.jpg

Christmas Hard Candy

Absinthe 

A professional football game

“Rocky” movies

A baby shower

instagram.jpg

Instagram

alabamafan

Alabama and Mississippi

Tom Clancy novels

dionysus

Make my own beer

Run a half-marathon

images.jpg

Morris Dancing

Angry Birds

Learn contract Bridge

Beef Bourguignon (made or consumed) 

Hot Air Balloon ride

video-snapshot5.jpg

A day of drinking

7982047_17932_$2015_04_10_08_15_06_1927.jpg

Get at tattoo

Attend The Bayreuth Festival

Write a politician

a2a3662534a149aefbbac8a603d76350

A Redhead

