Blobby! Erik! I did it! I remembered to do ’12 on 12′!  It only took eleven years but I did it!

Spo-fans unfamiliar with ’12 on 12′ it is simple: twelve photos are taken throughout the day on the twelfth of the month.  12 February falls on Sunday this year, which is tidy-up and stay-at-home day.

This makes the photographs rather unexciting.

img_4792

It is warm enough to open the front door and let in some air. 

 

IMG_4793.jpg

Sunday is laundry and iron the shirts. Oh the pain. 

 

IMG_4795.jpg

If I sit on the ottoman in the walk-in closet, Harper comes a-running with pleasures anticipated and eyes that ask: are we going for a walk? 

 

img_4796

Here we are on patrol. Walks fall into two categories: ‘movement’ walks and ‘stop and sniff the shrubberies’ walks.  Today’s stroll was definitely in the latter camp. 

 

img_4794

Sunday is crockpot cooking day. I am making beef vindaloo. Eight hours to go!

 

IMG_4797.jpg

Oh my goodness! Guests are coming this weekend and we don’t have enough booze! Here is my shopping endeavor.  Details upon request. 

 

img_4807

Oh-oh. This is not good. Not good at all. The pool has turned an emerald green. Someone will drain it this week and replenish with new water. 

 

img_4806

While tidying up the backyard I was amazed to find these lovelies hanging on the neglected vines. I thought they were dead.  Homegrown tomatoes in February?

 

IMG_4808.jpg

The Vindaloo was OK. 

 

IMG_4809 (1).jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every Sunday night I pack The Most Difficult Case with the weekend’s homework papers, chart notes, and clean tea cups and things. 

 

IMG_4811.jpg

When in doubt, get horizontal.

 

IMG_4812.jpg

I plan the workday wardrobe the night before so I don’t have to think about it at 530AM. Shall I pick one from the upper or the lower rack? 

 

