1

Today is Canada Day (not an official holiday in Arizona).  I wish all Spo-fans of the Canadian sort a happy birthday. May all your Tim-bits be chocolate ones.

Harper 31 copy

It is also Harper’s Birthday. I think she is eight years old; I have to look it up.  I could not ask for a better pooch.  Rescue dogs – them’s the best !

2

While we were taking our matutinal walk Harper and I saw Mrs. Oliver, the great horned owl. It is always a joy to see her. 

 

3.JPG

The lights in the laundry room went out. In the light fixture is a desiccated scorpion. This is not the first time we’ve found one of these villains in the ceiling fixtures. How on earth they get up there is a mystery. 

 

6

We had a lovely French rose the other night. It was dry, with mineral tones, rather than the sickly-sweet rubbish normally found in ‘cheap pink’.  

 

7

Oh but there is work to be done! Where does all the laundry come from?  This nonsense never ends. 

 

8

The Whisky Advocate had an article on matching whisky to nasty chips. Oh the joy.  This beats wine and cheese by a country mile. I plan to have one of these marvelous combinations on my birthday.

 

4

 

Finally, we are out of lens wipes – a crisis indeed! We use them constantly in the never ending goal to keep our cellphones and spectacles clean of grease and fingerprints. I bought the big box; I apologize for the big greasy finger pointing out the obvious. There is much rejoicing in the House of Spo. 

