True to their nature, the malevolent vacation fairies made certain I didn’t transition easily into a holiday.  Their last endeavor was crashing the electronic medical record system, causing the day to be long and sour with dictations well into the night (bitches).  Mercifully I did most of my packing last night, so I won’t be up too much past midnight getting ready.  The airport shuttle arrives at 630AM.  

I see the temperatures in Ontario will be a range of highs in the low 70s and low in the upper-50s.  I should pack a jacket?!  I am looking forward to imbibing one of my favorite drinks, “eau d’source”**, something I only consume when I am in The Great White North.  I  will be on the hunt for Wiser’s 18, a Canadian whisky which I imagine mixes nicely  with eau d’source.  But that’s for later. I am exhausted and sleep deprived; what I will want tomorrow is a Tim Horton’s cup of tea. It will be lovely to be back in a country that takes tea seriously.

Eau d’source, Canadian whiskey, and proper tea – what’s not to like about Canada!?

This holiday will be a nice combination of old favorite haunts combined with new and exciting people. Buddy Bear (bless him!) promises to show us ‘the town” when we are in Toronto, which includes fabric stores. I wonder how many people on the street we will encounter who know him? (hohoho).

I don’t know how assessable I will be to blogging – probably more likely to post than to read others.  Someone will probably post the theatre reviews so I can concentrate in my entries on the food, drinking, and dirt.         

Hugz.

 

**Pronounced : ‘ooo de soars’, with the emphasis on the ‘ooo”