You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 8, 2011.

Tomorrow would have been my colonoscopy, but it was canceled on me. I should have kept quiet; my honesty cost me the appointment. In the routine screening interview (done over the phone) the clinic minion asked if I had any problems with my previous colonoscopy. I foolishly said I became sick afterwards, which I suspect was a septicemia from the procedure. I had fevers/chills. I was sick for a few weeks.  Perhaps there had been a small tear.  The next day the clinic called me back. The doctor now wants me to come in for a personal interview, and he wants the records from the previous colonoscopy.  I tried to flex my medical muscles: I told her I could speak to him, doctor to doctor to assure him this was only my thoughts. As for ‘getting the records”, the colonoscopy in question is ten years old – damned if I can remember where it was done.  While they “left it open” for me to call back, I smell a rat. I suspect even if I could do these things he would still weasel out of it- better to find another GI doc and this time keep my mouth shut.

The silver lining to this disappointing black cloud is I will have a free Friday, for I  arranged to take the day off for the procedure. What to do though?  I made a list.  Someone is Sancho Panza to my Don Quixote. He tells me I have 7-8 hours or ‘things to do’ down for 4-5 hours. He’s always right about these things, so this is another disappointment.

I guess I will have a nice lunch with Someone, and perhaps I will get a haircut. I may do my weekend homework on Friday to free up the weekend.

I am nearly finished with the latest Spo-shirt. It is covered in holly and pine, which gives off a  more a ‘Yule” like feeling than Christmas. When it is done, I will post a photo.

I need to get started on  the Christmas shopping, for I haven’t done a drop. Thank goodness for the internet and God Bless Amazon.com. All is a click away!

Blog Stats

  • 2,275,365 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

December 2011
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018