You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 29, 2012.

“Antepenultimate” is useful word I learned only yesterday.  It means “third from the last”, an apt word for Dec 29th.

We spent “Antepenultimate Day” mostly looking at airplane options. We have quite a few flights to arrange:

January – Uncle’s memorial service is 5 January.

February – The trip to Mexico.

March – The Delaware blogger jamobaree, which some are calling “Spoamageddon” and others are calling “Spoactular” and others are calling Late for Dinner.

April – A trip to Colorado to visit relatives

and

August – The annual trek to Canada.

These are the ones we know; perhaps there will be others.

None of these travel arrangements are easily solidified. Not only is it difficult to compare flights  options (so many variables!) each trip involves coordinating others at the receiving end. It is sometimes like herding cats.

This evening I made bourbon balls, something I was going to do for Christmas but didn’t have the time. With the ingredients still sitting there, I figured what the hell, I would make them and free them for later.  They are almost pure sugar apart from the booze. I used the cheaper bourbon and I hope no one is the wiser for it.

Earlier today I bought the blank journal for 2013.  This one is a light ‘Key West Blue” and a bit whimsical.  Tomorrow I will read Journal 2012 and remember what the heck happened.

 

Video Snapshot

Blog Stats

  • 2,275,347 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

December 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018