2010 is going out in a nasty way; we are having inclement weather. Brother #3 was supposed to visit this week ‘to get away from the Seattle weather’.  He didn’t come, but apparently he sent the clouds.  It’s been cloudy for a couple of days. We awoke last night at 230AM to a severe rainstorm. Today we actually had a sprinkling of snow! Tonight the temperatures may go below freezing. Between the chill and the winds it feels more like the Midwest than the Southwest.

We have no plans for NYE. I’m tired from work so I suspect we’ll fall asleep long before midnight. Watching the Times Square ball drop (10PM local time) will make it 2011 for me. I’ll probably nod off right afterwards.

Oooh what decadent life I lead.

I discovered an improvement to the rather difficult task of sewing collars into a shirt. Like Ford or Toyota, I want to recall all Spo-shirts given as gifts to repair them. Ah well, live and learn. I am making another one for Key West 2011; it should be the best one so far.

I received a phone call this evening from a man who announced he was “X of New York”  I could not hear him well, and I asked again who this was. “X (he emphasized) from New York”. Rather than bluffing I apologized this was not ringing a bell. Rather than clarifying who he was and how we know each other he told me to forget it and hung up. I am wracking my brains who this was; I feel awful I hurt his feelings. I don’t think it was a blogger buddy, for he would have said “X of (Name of his blog)”.  The only man I recall named “X” resides in CT, not NY.  I can’t figure this out. Mr. X, if you are reading this, I am very sorry and please call me back.

Tomorrow I have the day off. I reread my 2010  journal and play “I’m still here.” from “Follies”.

I hope all is well with everyone.  I will drop in on blogs and Facebook to wish everybody a prosperous New Year.