You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 7, 2007.

insanity1.jpgI’ve had a nasty week with no time to write something witty or brilliant for the Spo-fans.I hope to catch up on blog reading this weekend. 

insanity.jpgThis last week; I’ve had a lot of male patients come in bad shape. Men are supposed to be the stronger sex, but if one of two things occurs they drop like a house of cards: They only have to get sick, or their wives tell them they are leaving. I am dealing with the later condition. Women in a divorce seem more resilient, but men usually completely fall to pieces. Poor sods.  

Due to the high number of cases and all the damage control they required, I haven’t had time to sleep or exercise or stretch, so I feel I am falling to pieces some as well.  

insanity.jpgI recently renewed my liability insurance. In between the questions about whether I am sleeping with my patients or high on drugs or out of my own mind is the question ‘are you communicating with your patients by email?” apparently email is just as bad as bedding them. Who knew? 

The weekend is not going to be a relaxed one. We have bell choir practice on Sunday, to make up for a schedule conflict last Wednesday. Like a lot of churches at this time of year, mine is trying to do way too much and everyone is double-booked, tired and cross.  

Speaking of double booking, Someone and I are supposed to attend a few parties this weekend, a few of them occurring at the same time. I am looking forward to the ‘bear club’ party. I am not looking forward to the office party. Office parties should be banned. Socializing with your colleagues makes me tense. A bunch of shrinks in a room allegedly relaxed are all watching each other. Don’t poop where you eat is still very good advice.  

Another weekend project is decorating the house. I like to do the inside stuff but puutting up outside lights is a challenge to the nerves. It is frustrating work. The strands always tangle, don’t work etc. At least we are doing it nowadays in 60 degree weather.   

Blog Stats

  • 2,274,946 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

December 2007
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018