1

Hey folks, what can I say?  It was fun. I laughed; I cried; it was better than “Cats”.

The whole thing was photographed from top to bottom (and we had some of each!). May I suggest you go to the blogs of the participants to get all the details and photographs. Think of it as a “Rashomon” experience; by piecing the photos together you will get the gist.

Here is my particular ‘slant’ on the experience.

2

One of the highlights was walking into a restaurant to be encountered by a woman deliriously happy to meet me. I felt like Royalty, or Brad Pitt.  This is Spo-fan Susan. I was tickled pink to meet her; there is nothing so lovely as a swooning stranger who already knows everything about you.  OOXX Susan!

3

As a host gift, I made Ron this shirt.

4

We missed those who could not attend: Clint, Wayne, and Sean et. al. Sean was remembered via drinking his cosmos until we could not remember anything more.

5

I enjoyed meeting new people and bloggers. Here is Randy of “Randy of NEB”. He is well over four feet. He did a bathtub photo shot; several bloggers (of both sexes) had to be hosed down afterwards.

6

Dinner was a austere and dignified affair. Pay the entrance fee or Warrior Queen will become nettlesome.  Needless to say, we had no scroungers.

7

Doris, AnneMarie and Denise (Sluggy) were our three Graces. They also served as The Fates, The Norns, The Furies (and in a pinch) The Supremes. There is no archetypal energy like The Triple Goddess.

8

Mon Ami Fred helped me with my French to send texts to bloggers in Canada.  Laurent was impressed with my improvements for awhile until he smelled a rat with the French for ‘No rubbish’.

This one gets its own entry some other day……..

IMG_2278