It is polite and proper to say after a holiday it was lovely and I had a good time.  Sometimes it is disingenuous. But I can say in all sincerity my weekend blogger trip was all I hoped for and more. From beginning to end it was pure delight. I encourage Spo-fans to visit the other attendees’ blogs (about a dozen!) and read everyone’s thoughts and see their pictures.

Ron (Retired in Delaware) and the staff at Inn on the Canal did a A+  job getting us tucked in, showing us the sights, and organizing a splendid dinner. Nothing fell flat. After a lovely buffet  there were gifts and speeches; it felt  like a major birthday party and I was the birthday boy.  Bless you Ron, for all you did. You are the best.  And I am still that tall, yes.

Blessings too on Larry who inspired and cheerleaded this weekend  into fruition.  It was pure joy to finally hug him to say thanks for all he means to me.

And my sincere gratitude to everyone who attended, for coming.
Nobody ran away screaming.

I wondered if meeting any of my fellow bloggers would be a disappointment, the sort that happens when you fantasize all your life about meeting a celebrity and upon doing so they are less than stellar.  Not to be worrying!! EVERYONE was fabulous and then some.  It was a delight too to encounter new bloggers, whose work  I hadn’t  read (yet) . They quickly felt like ‘old friends’, and I now have new blogs to read and enjoy.

So many pictures were taken, it may be weeks to sort and post them all.

Here’s a only the tip of the iceberg; more to come!  :

IMG_1243

Ron : Master of Ceremonies and Young at Heart 

IMG_1227

Cubby (the dear!)  The Shirt of shirts remains intact! 

IMG_1237

Wayne who gave us lunch donned his shirt as well. His wait-staff wear Spo-shirts too!

IMG_1231

New faces – new friends  – such as this handsome fellow, Mark. 

IMG_1236

Warrior Queen and Admissions-mistress, AM !  Her hugs are the best! 

IMG_1234

My man Sean.  Words fail me. I can now die happy !

I have enough pictures and blog-fodder (and dirt!) for several entries, so The Muses can take a powder for the spring.

But I’m worn out and in need to crash.  More on this wonderful weekend anon.

 

IMG_1230

As Noel Coward said “My goodness, it’s exhausting being loved!”  🙂