You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 4, 2024.

The Muses have been absent these past few days. I suspect they are peeved I’ve spent so much time in the theatre. “Fine! Let him get ideas from the shows” they say, throwing their feather boas over their collective shoulders and leaving in a huff (or a minute and a huff) to go visit The Norns or somebody like them.

Truth be told I’ve been feeling overspread for some time and when I am not sleeping in the theatre I am curled up in bed doing little to nothing. Yesterday we attended a Buster Keaton silent movie and we got home about 6PM and I went straight to bed neglecting exercise, writing, stretches, and Sunday night visits to the blogs. Oh the pain. Sleeping seems to be what is needed so I am following the signals. On the other hand it doesn’t leave room for much else. I lead a dull Life.

Happily this week looks to be dull as plainsong; there are no shows or plans for that matter other than taking Someone on Tuesday for a colonoscopy. I hope this week to regain some stamina and The Muses return with erudite ideas or at least a good yuck. Until then I got nothing.

Hugs,

Spo

Blog Stats

  • 2,274,928 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

March 2024
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018