You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 1, 2013.

The Hallowe’en things are down. We are slowly boxing up the orange and black sundries into their respective receptacles. Like “Danse Macabre” the ghosts and skelatons are going to sleep for another year. My Samhain tarot read heralds an overall quiet twelve months ahead.*

IMG_1740

Saturday is All Soul’s Day, which is traditionally for remembering and praying for The Dead. I like to pause on this day and remember those who have died. The list gets longer with every passing year. It’s hard to remember them all; I worry I have forgotten some of them. But that’s waht the day is for: a general prayerful reflective time to incorporate All Souls into one collective memorial.

 

My recent visit to The Good Doctor for a flu shot and matters in general reveal I am in very good health. My CHOL/HDL ration is 2.3. Let’s hear it for oatmeal, regular exercise, non-living, and a bit of pravastatin !

 

Next Thursday I fly to Pennsylvania (Land of Antique Malls) to attend a medical conference (boring) and to see a some blogger-buddies (not at all boring). I am looking forward to spending some time with Ann Marie and her mister, Cubby and Nate (all well over four feet). I plan to see the sights (Valley Forge) and then travel to Philadelphia (Land of Brotherly Love) to salute Ron with a happy birthday. I am sure to write about it.

 

Meanwhile, there is work to be done. I have a lot of paperwork to do. I haven’t read blogs in a week.  But all is not work. We attend the ballet Saturday night.**  On Sunday we to to Tucson to attend my first ever Day of the Dead festival. Jolly good fun!

 

Video Snapshot

 

 

* With the exception of February , which is The Knight of Swords, reversed. I best stay home that month.

 

** The ballet is “Cinderella”.  Ballet story lines tend to be lugubrious; I dare say it will end badly. My money is on the odds Cindy dies before the Prince gets to her.

Blog Stats

  • 2,273,476 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

November 2013
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018