You are currently browsing the daily archive for November 5, 2013.

As Blobby says:

“I got nothing”

Which isn’t literally true; ‘nothing worthwhile’ is more accurate. I do have the yawns, which is annoying.  My yawns are not subtle; you could throw a baseball down my throat.  Patients are telling me their exciting or woeful matters and I let go with a wide one.  I’ve resorted to drinking coffee (for medicinal purposes) but this has been of no help.  Perhaps I am more sleep deprived than I realize.  I am off to invade Pennsylvania this Thursday. I better get some sleep soon for I have to sit alert and attentive in a day-long conference.  Going to boring medical conferences may a necessity but going and falling asleep is a waste of time.

When I am not listening to medicolegal lectures on such depressing topics such as why I shouldn’t be blogging** I will be maneuvering around town seeing the sights. I want to see Valley Forge. I recently reread its history. It is an abject tale.  Here I am bitching the weekend temperatures will be near freezing when these fellows had to stay outdoors for months without adequate food, clothing, or shelter.  General Washington apparently gave whisky rations to his troops, which strikes me as rather sweet and comforting.  I am curious to know ‘what whisky’  they had and have a nip of such in their memory.

In contrast I won’t be starving or freezing or lacking whisky, for Ann Marie has promised me some sort of  cheese sandwich and Cubby and Nate (the dears!) are coming to town with a bottle of Wasmunds.  Jolly good fun indeed!  The troops will be dazzled.  AM will probably make a more jolly general than Mr. Washington.

Afterwards a vanguard from KOP invades Philadelphia where I will look up The Quakers and have some oatmeal and rout Ron T and meet his chum Pat.

I just hope the medical conference don’t disallow me from blogging about it all !

**This includes Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and anything else connected with modern human life.

Blog Stats

  • 2,273,218 Visitors and droppers-by

Categories

November 2013
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Spo-Reflections 2006-2018